2021 HWPA Tipping Competition results – supported by Sky Bet

Some terrific tipping has been on show this year with 20 players showing a profit after their worst round was deducted – not far off half the field. However, Ed Prosser set a standard no-one could catch with a brilliant performance at Aintree and he maintained his lead all the way to the line to be this year’s champion. Thanks to Sky Bet for their support and to everyone for getting involved this year and providing tips so promptly. Hopefully you enjoyed it enough to return for another go once Cheltenham comes round again. Overall prize-winners, please contact HWPA Treasurer, David Carr (David.Carr@racingpost.com) for your prizes.

Overall scores (positives only!)

1st – Ed Prosser (£121.16 – £1,000 first prize)
2nd – Julian Armfield (£82,42 – £300 second prize)

Sue Russell (£80.64) Paul Jones (£72.18) Emma Berry (£65.64) Richard O’Brien (£63.04) Frank Keogh (£48.02) Richard Williams (£43.56) Neil Clark (£39.16) Daragh O’Conchuir (£33.08) John Henwood (£29.69) Jason Heavey (£27.61) Jeff Garlick (£17.07) Pat Jupp (£14.70) Jack Milan (£11.14) Angus Loughran (£10.29) JJ Clark (£10.22) Nigel Spencer (£5.44) Matt Brocklebank (£3.78) David Cleary (£3.30) [/av_textblock]