The complete list of nominations for the 2020 Derby Awards, supported by the Hong Kong Jockey Club,  has been finalised after a decisions by panels of judges and votes from the HWPA membership.

The winners will be announced on special Derby Awards programme on Sky Sports Racing broadcast on Thursday 10 December.

Racing Writer of the Year
David Carr
David Jennings
Peter Thomas
Jonathan Harding

Racing Reporter of the Year
Bill Barber
Chris Cook
Lewis Porteous
Lee Mottershead

Broadcaster of the Year
Ed Chamberlin
Niall Hannity
Nick Luck
Jamie Lynch

Specialist Writer
Bill Barber
Matt Bisogno
Chris McGrath
Franck Mourier

Emerging Talent 
Adam Houghton
Callum Jamieson
Nick Seddon
Josh Stacey

Photographer of the Year
Mark Cranham
John Hoy
Tracy Roberts
Hugh Routledge

Picture of the Year
Francesca Altoft
John Hoy
Tony Knapton
Tracy Roberts

Flat Jockey of the Year
Hollie Doyle
Tom Marquand
William Buick
Jim Crowley

Flat Trainer of the Year
John Gosden
William Haggas
Aidan O’Brien
Marcus Tregoning

 Jump Jockey of the Year
Rachel Blackmore
Brian Hughes
Barry Geraghty
Paul Townend

Jump Trainer of the Year
Nicky Henderson
Willie Mullins
Paul Nicholls
Fergal O’Brien

Owner of the Year
Hamdan Al Maktoum
JP McManus
Marie & Joe Donnelly
La Pyle Partnership

International Trainer of the Year
James Fanshawe
William Haggas
John Gosden
Kevin Ryan