Thanks to all the HWPA members who voted in the Derby Awards last week. As a result of your participation, this year’s final shortlist can be revealed.

In the open vote for Broadcaster of the Year, no fewer than twenty-two names were put forward, testament to the depth and variety of talent in the broadcast coverage of horse racing.

Of those twenty-two, five names have made the shortlist:

Kevin Blake

Ed Chamberlin

Lydia Hislop

Adele Mulrennan

Nick Luck

The winner of Broadcaster of the Year, along with those in all the other categories, will be announced at the HWPA Derby Awards Lunch at the Royal Lancaster Hotel on Monday 4th December.

The best of luck to these five and all others nominated for these prestigious awards.

The HWPA is very grateful to our sponsors, Hong Kong Jockey Club, World Pool, Coral and BioWaveGo, without whom it would not be possible to stage the event.